Elizabeth of York screencap (edited by me)

Elizabeth of York screencap (edited by me)

Oh hey look, a crappy edit of mine of Freya Mavor as Elizabeth of York in BBC/Starz’s “The White Queen” 2013 TV mini-series (revolving around Elizabeth Woodville, Margaret Beaufort, and Anne Neville in the Wars of the Roses)!
The line ‘my heart is set upon a lusty pin’ is taken from the first stanza in a poem supposedly written by Elizabeth of York in the years of her marriage to Henry VII:
“My heart is set upon a lusty pin;
I pray to Venus of good continuance,
For I rejoice the case that I am in,
Deliver’d from sorrow, annex’d to pleasance,
Of all comfort having abundance;
This joy and I, I trust, shall never twin
My heart is set upon a lusty pin.”

Leave a Reply

